What our customers say

The sale of our home was always going to be a challenge. Jeff handled this with complete confidence and from beginning to end his level headed approach was much appreciated. Many thanks!

G&Y, Gold Coast, Qld 4227
20 Jun 2018
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Jeff really helped talk us through he process of selling our first house. He came up with a plan for the sale campaign and had buyers for us super quick. He was also there to answer any of our questions and concerns whatever time we called!

Stewart Shankland Mudgeeraba
28 Jun 2018
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Jeff Burgess - you are a star! We cannot thank you enough for your professionalism. Your willingness to help in any way you could made us feel very comfortable - you made us feel “special” - and we believe this is a great attribute - especially when dealing with the public at such an important stage in their lives. Once again - “thank you” and may success follow you - you deserve it!

Patrick & Maureen - Mudgeeraba

Would not hesitate to recommend Jeff burgess of LJ Hooker could not fault Jeff Burrgess for his care for the sales of my unit.

Mudgeeraba
27 May 2018
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

My wife and I had bought a house of Geoff about 3 years ago and we felt that he had our best interests at hart when recommending a home for us . So when it came to selling there is only one agent for the job . Thanks Geoff our family appreciate the work you put in and are looking forward to do business with you again in the near future. And again thanks for going above and beyond to help us buying and selling our home all the best from the Sawyer family. Geoff also was doing open house at 6 and 7 at night if he felt the buyers would be interested witch help with a quick sale at our price .

Barry Sawyer
9 Nov 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Recently, after much procrastination and prodding from my wife I decided to investigate placing our property in Mudgeeraba on the market as a site for a small development. We talked to Jeff Burgess from L.J. Hooker Real Estate Mudgeeraba and were immediately impressed not only by his friendly manner, but also by his professionalism. We spoke to him on a Wednesday and on Friday evening he called around and put two contracts on our dining room table. Jeff had discussed the development potential of our property with the buyers and it was his local experience and professionalism that resulted in an unconditional sale for a price which satisfied both the buyer and ourselves. Paula and I can't thank Jeff enough for his hard work and diligence and we are pleased to be able to add his name to our list of friends. Paula and Bruce Neill

Bruce and Paula Neill, Mudgeeraba, Qld.
30 Dec 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Recently, after much procrastination and prodding from my wife I decided to investigate placing our property in Mudgeeraba on the market as a site for a small development. We talked to Jeff Burgess from L.J. Hooker Real Estate Mudgeeraba and were immediately impressed not only by his friendly manner, but also by his professionalism. We spoke to him on a Wednesday and on Friday evening he called around and put two contracts on our dining room table. Jeff had discussed the development potential of our property with the buyers and it was his local experience and professionalism that resulted in an unconditional sale for a price which satisfied both the buyer and ourselves. Paula and I can't thank Jeff enough for his hard work and diligence and we are pleased to be able to add his name to our list of friends.

Paula & Bruce - Mudgeeraba

Jeff's extremely helpful and professional, always kept me well informed. Thank you again Jeff, highly recommend you to all family and friends

Donna
6 Dec 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Our experience dealing with Jeff Burgess was positively outstanding. Right from the beginning, Jeff quickly established good rapport and maintained an ongoing professional relationship. He communicated well and regularly contacted us by phone, to inform us as to the selling process, what was happening at the time and also, was able to provide helpful follow up. Jeff sold our property with professional ease, indicative of his expertise. Jeff also exceeded our expectations with the sales price. We would highly recommend Jeff and would not consider using anyone else. As we had not sold property before, initially we were worried and unsure of the process, however, Jeff had everything under control and made the process much easier for us. Thank you Jeff.

Javier and Sarah Llarena, Glen Huon, Tasmania
24 Oct 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

I found Jeff Burgess honest and professional right from the first phone call. His knowledge of the market, expert advice and the smooth process of the sale was excellent - along with his friendly, cheerful and polite manner. At the beginning, Jeff Burgess gave me a realistic appraisal compared to other appraisals I had done. Jeff kept me totally informed on a regular basis all throughout the sale of my property. I have had several dealings with Estate Agents over past years and Jeff Burgess was at the top of the list in my opinion. Jeff also took into consideration the disruption the sale of the property had on the tenant. Jeff also got on well with my Agent. Overall, I would recommend Jeff Burgess to anyone as I was extremely happy with the whole process of the sale of my property at Mudgeeraba. I have already mentioned Jeff's professional manner to my sister who also owns property at Mudgeeraba. Thank you Jeff !!

Anne Stiller, Toowoomba
20 Jul 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

I found Jeff Burgess honest and professional right from the first phone call. His knowledge of the market, expert advice and the smooth process of the sale was excellent - along with his friendly, cheerful and polite manner. At the beginning, Jeff Burgess gave me a realistic appraisal compared to other appraisals I had done. Jeff kept me totally informed on a regular basis all throughout the sale of my property. I have had several dealings with Estate Agents over past years and Jeff Burgess was at the top of the list in my opinion. Jeff also took into consideration the disruption the sale of the property had on the tenant. Jeff also got on well with my Agent. Overall, I would recommend Jeff Burgess to anyone as I was extremely happy with the whole process of the sale of my property at Mudgeeraba. I have already mentioned Jeff's professional manner to my sister who also owns property at Mudgeeraba. Thank you Jeff!!

Anne Florence Stiller

Jeff Burgess was very friendly and polite. He had a good manner and was very professional in his approach. Jeff had organised several open inspections and provided me with a comprehensive report following these opens. In addition, if anyone showed an interest, Jeff would follow up with prospective buyers and provide me with any feedback with regards to their thoughts. Jeff also guided me on the pricing structure based on interest with the property because he has good local knowledge of the Mudgeeraba area and associated property sales. I would recommend Jeff Burgess to any prospective investor or home owner to sell their property in the Mudgeeraba area and surrounds.

Mark, Happy Valley.
14 Apr 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

To LJ Hooker Mudgeeraba, I want to congratulate your choice of employee in Jeff Burgess. Jeff helped me buy my new property upon selling my current home. His experience and professionalism is a good reflection on your agency. Jeff went above and beyond to sell my property, even personally fixing a broken drawer before my house went to market. He later provided me with a quote he organised on works needed on the new property. Jeff did well to hold together a very busy open house and then provided prompt feedback. He achieved a great price, not once but twice. Jeff always had my best interest in the way he conducted negotiations, and achieved a great result. I have already recommended Jeff and your agency to customers of my business. Thanks Jeff for a job well done and I wish you well in the future.

M. Bushby - Burleigh Heads

Just a quick note of thanks for being ever so patient with me and understanding the angst we went through but you were solid all the way through and guided us to a successful conclusion which ended with a settlement. Our path to settlement wasn't smooth and the process took many months to reach completion. I would suggest to LJ Hooker they have a true professional who wants the sale but knows when to back off and not scare off the potential purchaser, as I've said to him 'we are not buying a used car" no it's our home. So thanks Jeff and "thank you Mr Hooker" for having a fine real estate representative.

J & L Pocock

I thought I would drop you a line to formally thank you for all your help while selling our property at Varsity Lakes. We could not have managed the sale, especially as we are in a different country (New Zealand) without your help. When I think of all the help you have been e.g. getting old paperwork down from the roof space, finding our purchase agreement from when we brought the property, organising gardens & lawns to be done, painting and carpet quotes, arranging for repairs to be done and items that were left in the house to be removed. You defiantly put a lot of effort beyond the call of duty and went the extra mile for us. Jeff, you were the only one we could call on to help, the only contact we had in Australia, so "THANK YOU" again.

K & J Dixon - Varsity Lakes

Heath & I would like to extend a BIG thank you for your professionalism and genuine care for us as the seller and also as your buyer. Your constant updates and follow up calls made the process that much easier; your help, guidance, advice, patience and understanding went above and beyond the call of duty and it all shows that you are passionate in what you do as a real estate agent and how you deal with your clients on both sides. We have no hesitation in recommending you to both buyers and sellers. Thank you for everything

Heath & Kat

I would like to take this opportunity to let your office know that I was extremely happy with the dealings I had with Jeff Burgess in the recent sale of my mum's house in Mudgeeraba. Jeff was extremely polite, professional & wonderful to me from day one when we first met for the inspection of the property. Nothing was too much trouble, he kept me informed of every dealing with the sale of the property and went "above & beyond" anything that I was expecting from a Real Estate Agent!! Sorry, I wa honestly expecting someone along the line of a Used Car Salesman! Well, I hope that Jeff doesn't get a "swelled head" after all this, but I really was "blown away" with his kindness& professionalism. If ever I'm in a position to sell a property in the future, I will call your office and ask for Jeff!!! Thank you doesn't seem enough

L. Webster - Mudgeeraba

The sales consultant Jeff Burgess is a very professional agent. He provided us with up-to-date information about the Gold Coast Real Estate market. Jeff's service was always excellent and positive. He also helped us to organise finance to buy a property, advised a reliable Solicitor and Building & Pest Inspector with a best market price. Nevertheless it is undoubtedly that Jeff has provided a honest and fair job for the seller as well as for us. We were really pleased and greatly satisfied with his assistance.

D & V Bury

We first met you when we came to inspect a house you were selling. While the house didn't suit us, you as an agent did. We were so impressed with your communication skills, demeanor and professionalism that we asked you to become our agent for the sale of our property. You succeeded in brokering a sale where the previous agent had not been. This, I know wa due to your ability to think outside the box while remaining steadfastly ethical and realistic. It was also because of the incredible amount of dedication you provided us so that we were able to achieve our goal. We were, and continue to be, so very impressed with you as a person and as an agent. Because of that we were adamant that you be involved in the purchase of a new home. I think we got the better end of the deal since your commitment was unfailing even when it took longer that we all anticipated to finally purchase a new place. You were always available and worked very hard on our behalf to secure the best deal for us. We cannot thank you enough. To anyone who is about to sell or buy, you would have a very hard time finding a better agent. While we have had terrific interactions with others what you did for us deserves our total loyalty and he will always have it.

P & K Ryan

Hi Jeff, I am writing to express my gratitude for the professional manner in which you sold my unit at Mudgeeraba. I very much appreciated your honesty and expert advice and for keeping me totally informed by phone, mail and email throughout the entire process. In past years I have dealt with several Estate Agents due to the sale of a farming enterprise and other real estate. Overall, I found you to be at the top of the list when it comes to selling property. Thank you for your friendly, cheerful and polite manner. Also, your knowledge of the market, the smooth process of the sale and for making me feel that my transaction was important. I would certainly recommend you to anyone when buying or selling property.

Anne - Mudgeeraba

As first time property buyers, my wife and I were very raw and totally ignorant as to the process and requirements of purchasing a property. This was compounded by the fact that we were from interstate and therefore unfamiliar with Queensland property laws and we were also purchasing an investment property for the first time. Upon viewing a property in Mudgereeba, we met Jeff for the as the agent for LJ Hooker, acting on behalf of the seller. We immediately found Jeff to honest and up front with information about the property and he obviously knew the home, the vendor and the tenants very well. When we decided that we would put in an offer on the property Jeff quickly ascertained that we were new to this “game” and took the time to clearly outline the steps that we would need to take and in what order. After our offer was accepted he extended appropriate advice and was able to put us in touch with lawyers, building inspector’s, advisors and any other assistance that we would need. After returning home to Victoria we regularly came across unexpected issues that often arise when trying to complete complex transactions. Jeff had offered his assistance whenever we needed and provided us with his e-mail address and Mobile number. Whenever we required some help, we quickly found that our best course of action was to contact Jeff, who either provided us with guidance from his vast knowledge and experience in the industry, or he would provide us with a contact who could assist. Jeff was very careful to avoid any conflict of interest and was very up front whenever such a situation arose. As a result of Jeff’s knowledge, expertise and efficiency our purchase proceeded very smoothly and was completed with little fuss. Since we have purchased the property Jeff has assisted with maintenance and has liased with the tenants for the benefit of all parties, and he is still very willing to help and assist when we need it, even though his part in the process is complete. Our intentions are to move into the property after the tenants lease is complete; renovate and then put it up for rent again as an investment property. We will then purchase another property on the Gold Coast as our new family home. Given our recent positive experiences working through Jeff at LJ Hooker this will be our first port of call when entering future transactions. My wife and I cannot speak more highly of Jeff’s efficient and honest professionalism and we would recommend his services to other friends and relatives who are also in the property market on the Gold Coast.

Greg Fisher - Mudgeeraba

Dear Jeff, I just wanted to thank you for all the effort you put into selling our house. You gave it your best and at times even more! I found you to be reliable and trustworthy. If you phoned with a time you wanted to show someone through the house, you'd be there at that time. You have a level of patience that most of us would envy, and you are also an expert in the art of diplomacy. And it didn't end with the sale of the house; you went out of your way to find a place for my cat to live, when I'd almost reached the point of giving up. I'd have no hesitation in recommending you to any friends or acquaintances who are planning to put their house on the merket. Thank you again

T. Parker - Varsity Lakes

"I found Jeff Burgess honest and professional right from the first phone call. His knowledge of the market, expert advice and the smooth process of the sale was excellent - along with his friendly, cheerful and polite manner. At the beginning, Jeff Burgess gave me a realistic appraisal compared to other appraisals I had done. Jeff kept me totally informed on a regular basis all throughout the sale of my property. I have had several dealings with Estate Agents over past years and Jeff Burgess was at the top of the list in my opinion. Jeff also took into consideration the disruption the sale of the property had on the tenant. Jeff also got on well with my Agent. Overall, I would recommend Jeff Burgess to anyone as I was extremely happy with the whole process of the sale of my property at Mudgeeraba. I have already mentioned Jeff's professional manner to my sister who also owns property at Mudgeeraba. Thank you Jeff !!"

A. Stiller - Mudgeeraba

We were very happy with your help and just the fact that you touched base several times throughout the settlement process, hence the reason we felt the need to write you a reference. We wish you the best of luck and will be referring you to any future family and friends.

K. Lowe

We met Jeff while we were making enquiries about buying in Varsity Lakes. He asked relevant questions listening carefully to all our requirements. He told us of a property he had listed that morning, which sounded perfect for us. Later that afternoon we met him at the property and it was everything Jeff had promised. He assisted in the Building & Pest process, guiding us through settlement period, his help was invaluable. Professional at all times, he was never fazed by anything we asked of him. We would recommend him as being not only on of the most reliable people we know he is also extremely honest and sincere in everything he says and does.

R. Delly

Dear Jeff, We would like to thank you very much for all your help with the selling of our home and also buying another. Your professional approach and attention to detail in contracts etc. was really appreciated. They say, moving home is one of the most stressful things one can do in life and your help certainly alleviated ours a great deal! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services to anyone or buying or selling a property.

M & J DaVanzo - Carrara

We are really appreciating Jeff's help with the sale of our Town House. He was able to sell it for a very good price and in a reasonable time frame. As well as he is just a very good person to deal with.

Vald & Diana

In May I put my unit up for sale with LJ Hooker Mudgeeraba. I would like to acknowledge that Jeff Burgess who handled the sale was very much involved with the whole process. He kept me informed on a regular basis with updates about the advertising, the number of interested parties and suggestions and information regarding marketing etc. In this economic climate I got what is reasonable and with a lot of negotiating on Jeff's part I was happy with the outcome. Thanks to Jeff, the end result suited my needs.

B. Lewis

Many thanks for all your efforts with the sale of my townhouse. I was most impressed with you dedication, especially with the open homes. You certainly made the whole daunting process a lot easier. All the best with your future.

M. Voss

Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for your help selling my sister and brother-in-laws property and buying another. You were so helpful and obliging - sometimes we thought you deserved a medal! Colin and I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone buying or selling property and look forward to contacting you when we are ready to sell our unit in Brodbeach.

C & P Sandbrook

Hi Jeff, I am writing to say thank you for the excellent service you have provided us during our few visits to the Gold Coast. Your professional and friendly attitude makes house hunting a pleasure.

K & W Lui

Dear LJ Hooker Mudgeeraba, I wish to express the excellent work of Mr Jeff Burgess during the sale of (both) my properties. The effort and dedication goes beyond the requirements of sales. He is honest and reliable, great traits needed in sales and life. Thank you

Annmaree M - Mudgeeraba

Dear Jeff, Just a line to thank you so very much for looking after Denise. She is singing your praises from the rooftops and has told me how professional, courteous, and well-presented you have been throughout the entire process. Once again, thank you for looking after her. She was a very wary seller, and very much appreciates what you have done for her to date, and I am very thankful that you have treated her so well. She is a valued client and friend. Thank you

Jennifer

I would like to express my deep appreciation for the manner in which Jeff Burgess from LJ Hooker in Mudgeeraba worked to sell our townhouse in Mudgeeraba in early 2015. We initially met Jeff by phone as we live in Tasmania and needed to sell our investment property. It was our plan to meet a number of agents at the property when we visited Queensland late in 2014 and make a decision regarding which agency to engage to sell the property at that point. However, Jeff was the only agent to immediately offer to engage with the property manager, provide property specific information and keep me informed of latest developments with another property that was for sale in the same complex. Based on this very positive experience being far above the responses I had received from other real estates in the area I was comfortable making a decision to engage Jeff and LJ Hooker without interviewing other agencies. Jeff has been fantastic in every aspect of the sale process from initial advice on the marketing campaign to settlement day. He was constantly in touch with us and offered insightful advice when key decisions and negotiations with possible purchasers were required. Because of his support and advice I believe we achieved an excellent sale price whilst keeping marketing costs to a level appropriate for the property we were selling. In addition to this expertise he also responded to last minute property maintenance issues and his skilled intervention ensured settlement went ahead as planned. I would strongly recommend anyone looking for an agent to sell, or buy, a property to engage Jeff at LJ Hooker

Steve

I want to congratulate you on your choice of employee in Jeff Burgess. Jeff along with Ian, helped me buy my new property, then list and sell my own. His experience and professionalism is a good reflection on your agency. Jeff went above and beyond to sell my property, even personally fixing a broken drawer before my house went to market. He later provided me with a quote he organized on works needed on the new property. Both Jeff and Ian worked well together to hold very busy open houses and then provided prompt feedback. They achieved a great price, not once but twice. Jeff always had my best interest in the way he conducted negotiations, and achieved a great result. I have already recommended Jeff and your agency to customers of my business. Please pass on my sincere thanks to Jeff for a job well done. I wish both Jeff and your agency well for the future.

Michelle

'Jeff was very open and helpful throughout the process of us purchasing our house. He was very approachable, prompt in facilitating answers to any questions we had, and was more than happy to make time for us for inspections. Many thanks.'

Grant & Kath

Good morning Jeff, Karolina and I would like to thank you and the team at L J Hooker Mudgeeraba for your help in finding our first investment property. After dealing with several other agents you where the one who finally was able to secure a property that fulfilled our long list of requirements while still being under budget. Jeff your efficient and prompt service made the process simple and we have ended up with a wonderful property in the area we wanted. We will and already do recommend you and LJ Hooker to friends and family due to our positive outcome. It was amazing how many agents we contacted who showed no real interest or urgency in responding to our phone calls and emails, but this was not the case in regards to the service you provided through L J Hooker. As we say to friends and family now… don’t get frustrated just call Jeff! Thank you once again for your help, patience and attention to detail.

Karl & Karolina

Dear Jeff I don't really know how to express enough, our thanks, gratitude. solute to you for all the hustles, sweating, hard work, patience and understandings that finally, after a long and bumpy road, have given us the solution together with our doggies as well. Along the way we have got to know each other, and we feel very lucky we have the pleasure to know two exceptionally great people on our side. We can honestly say that we have locked you in our mind and hearts forever. If in the future the need arises to change home we know who to go to for help, and of course you'll be the one we can honestly recommend to anyone for the very best help in real estate. When we're settled in our new home, we hope that you will accept our invitation for a pleasant evening with us to celebrate a new beginning. Please accept our small token for the extraordinary things you have done for us and for that we will always be grateful to you. We wish you lots of happiness year after year.

Micaela, Laszlo, Cookie & Pierre

Dear Jeff, I would like to express my thanks for all the expert advice and helpful hints you provided in my attempts to market and sell my unit. I appreciated the professional manner in which you always conducted yourself; sadly this has not always been my experience. I was so impressed by your hoesty in relation to the true value of my unit - it is natural for any proud owner to have an inflated opinion of their own property, and I was no exception! While not making me feel disheartned, you kept me encouraged with a realistic price that I coudl expect to obtain for the sale of my town house in the Varsity Lakes area. I also apprecited the contact you kept with me. It was often enough to assure me of your on-going attention, whilst not so much that I felt stalked! I have no hesitation in recommending you to handle the business of anyone interested in a real estate venture. Yours is a real estate agency with integrity and it deserves continued success.

Robyn Hancourt

Dear Jeff, Here we are living in a very new home which you have help us to get into. Thanking you a million times for an excellent job. You are very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. You listened to what we were looking for, rather than trying to tell us, or steer us in a direction that may benefit you in one way or another. Also something that we admire and respect most is your sincerity. We would highly recommend you to others. Thank you and best regards

Sam & Suwana

I have brought the unit 47/21 Leviathan Drive, Mudgeeraba at Auction through Jeff Burgess. I really thank you. You are helpful and your showed patience explaining it to me. Therefore, I understood how I can do it on Auction Day. I am so happy and I thank you.

A.Chang - Mudgeeraba

When I was looking to sell my house, Jeff provided me with sound knowledge of the local market and was enormously helpful in preparing me for the sale. The property was listed online within a week with great photos and printed brochures of the house. Jeff and the LJ Hooker Mudgeeraba team provided great professional service with easy and regular communications throughout the selling process. I had a buyer within 3 weeks and achieved the price point that I was looking for. Many thanks.

Arna Dess, Mudgeeraba
24 Mar 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Jeff has sold previous property for us, he is very diligent, hard working, open to suggestions and great with keeping us informed regarding buyers interest, performance etc

Ian Cason, Fingal Head
30 Mar 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation